The Emerson Prize and Fitzhugh Prize

The Emerson Prize is awarded annually to students published in The Concord Reviewduring the previous academic year who have shown outstanding promise in history at the high school level. Since 1995, over 200 students have won an Emerson Prize, and we are pleased to announce the most recent recipients of the award from Volume 32, who each received $1,000 for their work. The Concord Review is also pleased to award the second annual Fitzhugh Prize this year, named after the Founder & Editor of the journal, Will Fitzhugh. Congratulations to all the laureates and please consider purchasing a single of their work through our online bookstore!

Fitzhugh Prize

Rowan Mally, Horace Mann School (New York)

Age of Piracy (Winter 2021)

[Harvard Class of 2026]

Emerson Prize

Erik Budo Uerkwitz, Homescholar (New York)

 The Dreyfus Affair (Fall 2021)

[Middlebury Class of 2026]

Ignazio Widodo, Jakarta Intercultural School (Indonesia)

 Chinese in Indonesia (Fall 2021)

[Stanford Class of 2026]

Michael Benjamin Hoffen, Riverdale Country Day School (New York)

Green Goods Scam (Fall 2021)

[HS Class of 2025]

Amaan Ijaz Khwaja, Lexington High School (Massachusetts)

Al-Ghazali (Winter 2021)

[Harvard Class of 2026]

Aydin Bhojani, Strathcona-Tweedsmuir School (Canada)

The Mary Rose (Fall 2021)

[Brown Class of 2026]

Ashley Zheng, The Madeira School (Virginia)

Women's Opportunities (Winter 2021)

[Yale Class of 2026]

Khoa Kim Sands, Oakland School for the Arts (California)

Theocracy in Tibet (Spring 2022)

[Princeton Class of 2026]

Elijah Song, Illinois Laboratory High School (Illinois)

Electromagnetic Theory (Spring 2022)

[Stanford Class of 2026]

Stella Nakada, The Dalton School (New York)

Modern Zionism (Spring 2022)

[HS Class of 2023]

Juanran Wang, Shenzhen Middle School (China)

Yang Zhu (Spring 2022)

[Stanford Class of 2026]

Boris Po-Han Chen, Taipei European School (Taiwan)

 Semiconductor Foundry (Summer 2022)

[HS Class of 2023]

John Sihn, Loomis Chaffee School (Connecticut)

 Swiss Watches (Summer 2022)

[NYU Stern School Class of 2026]

Copies of the 4 issues of this volume can be purchased in our bookstore.

Home | About |Contact UsFAQ | Links

Copyright © 1996- The Concord Review, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Questions about the website? E-mail the webmaster

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software